Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Cost Centres can be used in Express Leave when employees submit leave and timesheets. Cost Centres are configured in the Access Attache Desktop and synced to Express Leave. 

Company Admin - Cost Centres

Viewing Available Cost Centres

Cost Centres that have been synced from Access Attache can be viewed in the cost centre menu under Company Admin. The menu will list the cost centre code, cost centre description, and if the cost centre is active or inactive. 

Manage Users - Cost Centres

Employees in Express Leave can have a cost centre assigned to them which will act as their default cost centre when submitting leave requests and timesheets. 

Setting a user's cost centre

If an employee has a cost centre assigned in Access Attache Desktop and employee syncing is enabled the cost centre will sync to Express Leave. 

To set an employee cost centre within Express Leave:

  1. Open Manager Users
  2. Select Edit for the employee you want to set a cost centre
  3. Select the Cost Centre from the drop down menu
  4. Click Save

My Leave - Cost Centres

Request Leave - Cost Centre

Employees can select a cost centre when submitting a leave request. If the employee has a cost centre configured against their user in Express Leave this will be the default cost centre selected in the drop down menu. Where an employee does not have a cost centre configured the drop down menu will default to "Not Set".

Inactive cost centres will appear in the drop down menu with (inactive) next to the cost centre name. 

Note: Cost Centre is not a mandatory field when submitting a leave request and an employee can submit a leave request without selecting a cost centre. 

Request Leave on Behalf - Cost Centre 

When an employee is submitting a leave request on behalf of another employee they can select a cost centre. If the employee they are submitting a leave request of behalf of has a cost centre configured against their user in Express Leave this will be the default cost centre selected in the drop down menu. Where the employee does not have a cost centre configured the drop down menu will default to "Not Set".

Inactive cost centres will appear in the drop down menu with (inactive) next to the cost centre name. 

Note: Cost Centre is not a mandatory field when submitting a leave request and an employee can submit a leave request without selecting a cost centre. 

My Timesheets - Cost Centres 

My Timesheets - Cost Centre

Employees can select a cost centre for each time type when submitting a timesheet. If the employee has a cost centre configured against their user in Express Leave this will be the default cost centre selected in the drop down menu. Where an employee does not have a cost centre configured the drop down menu will default to "None".

Inactive cost centres will appear in the drop down menu with (inactive) next to the cost centre name. 

Note: Cost Centre is not a mandatory field when submitting a timesheet and an employee can submit a timesheet without selecting a cost centre.

Manage Approvals - Cost Centres

Approve Leave - Cost Centres

When a manager is approving leave the Pending Leave Requests page will list the cost centre the employee selected when submitting the request. When an employee has used a cost centre that is not their default, an inactive cost centre, or a deleted cost centre the following icons will appear with the following messages:

 - Cost Centre is not the default

 - Cost Centre is inactive

 - Cost Centre has been deleted. 

Note: Managers can not change the cost centre that has been submitted with a cost centre. Leave request cost centres can be changed on the Check Pay Period screen.

Approve Timesheets - Cost Centres

When a manager is approving timesheets the Timesheets Pending Approval page will list the cost centre the employee selected when submitting the timesheet. When an employee has used a cost centre that is not their default, an inactive cost centre, or a deleted cost centre the following icons will appear with the following messages:

 - Cost Centre is not the default

 - Cost Centre is inactive

 - Cost Centre has been deleted. 

Changing the Cost Centre

A manager can change the submitted cost centre by selecting the Review button. This will open the timesheet and the manager can select a different cost centre from the drop down menu for any of the time types submitted. Once all cost centres have been corrected click Approve.

Note: Cost Centres used for Timesheets can also be modified from the Check Pay Period Screen. 

Approval History 

The approval history screen will list the cost centres used for leave requests and timesheets. 

When an employee has used a cost centre that is not their default, an inactive cost centre, or a deleted cost centre the following icons will appear with the following messages:

 - Cost Centre is not the default

 - Cost Centre is inactive

 - Cost Centre has been deleted. 

Review & Process

Check Pay Period 

Cost Centres that have been used for leave requests and timesheets will be listed against each submission. The cost centre used can be changed by selecting a different cost centre from the drop down menu.

PAGE REQUIRES COLOUR FIXES FOR NON-DEFAULT, NON-COST CENTRE, DELETED COST CENTRE. ONCE COMPLETED THIS WILL BE UPDATED.

Cost Centre Filter

Check Pay Period can be filtered by one or more cost centres. When the cost centre filter is used only submissions that contain the selected cost centre(s) will be returned. 

Reports - Cost Centre

Audit Report

The audit report will include the cost centre that the leave request was approved with. 

Leave Balance 

The cost centre assigned to an employee will be listed on the Leave Balance Report. Where an employee has no cost centre 'Not Set' will display in the Cost Centres column. 

The Leave Balance report can be filtered by cost centre(s). When the cost filter is set only employees with that cost centre configured will be returned. 

Cost Centre information will be included on Print and CSV exports. 

Processed Entries 

The Processed Entries report will list the cost centre used for the entry on the Restore Entry screen. 

When an employee has used a cost centre that is not their default, an inactive cost centre, or a deleted cost centre the following icons will appear with the following messages:

 - Cost Centre is not the default

 - Cost Centre is inactive

 - Cost Centre has been deleted. 


Filtered Report 

Cost Centre can be used as a search criteria on the Filtered Report. 

The filtered report will include the cost centre used for leave and timesheets submissions. 

When an employee has used a cost centre that is not their default, an inactive cost centre, or a deleted cost centre the following icons will appear with the following messages:

 - Cost Centre is not the default

 - Cost Centre is inactive

 - Cost Centre has been deleted. 

Cost Centre information will be included on Print and CSV exports. 














  • No labels