Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The File menu provides one-click access to functions such as login, exit, user and company setups, archive, restore and Keystroke File Import (KFI). The File menu is always available, regardless of whether a company is open.

The options displayed to a user on the File menu can be controlled via menu access rights. See Menu Access Rights.

Menu option

Description

New Company

Closes the company you are working in and opens Set Up and Delete Companies where you can create a new company. See Set Up and Delete Companies

Open Company

Closes the company you are working in and opens the Companies List to choose a different company. See Open Company.

Close Company

Closes the current company (without closing Attaché). Only the File and Help menus will be available. See Close Company.

Set Up and Delete Companies

Opens Set Up and Delete Companies where you can create a new company or set access options to a company. See Set Up and Delete Companies.  

Keystroke File ImportOpens the Keystroke File Import (KFI) screen to import data. See Keystroke File Import...  

Sign Off User

Logs off the current user and closes the company the user was working in. See Sign Off User.

User Preferences

Opens User Preferences to set the user's Attaché display options including menu style, font, icon size and toolbar appearance. User Preferences also lets you reset your password. See User Preferences.

Change User

Logs off the current user and opens the Login screen. See User Preferences.

Maintain Users

Establish new users and set user display preferences, access rights and permissions. See User Maintenance.  

Restore Company from Archive

Restores company data from a backup made with Attaché Archive. See Restore Company from Archive.

Archive Current Company

Creates a backup of the current company's data. See Archive Current Company.

Exit

Closes Attaché. You will be prompted to complete or cancel any open tasks. See Exit.

Note: Do not turn off your computer (or press Ctrl+Alt+Delete) to exit as this may cause data corruption.

REF 190819


  • No labels